Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187

The worlds #1 selling organic disc brake pads Made with DuPont Kevlar Strong, predictable brake response and fingertip control Gives you excellent stopping power without noise and rotor galling, even on polished rotors NOTE: All brake pads and shoes are sold in sets for one disc or drum. Order one set for each disc or drum on your motorcycle. NOTE: Never use sintered metal brake pads in calipers originally equipped with non-sintered brake pads. Check your owners manual to see if sintered metal brake pads are standard equipment on your motorcycle FA187
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
94 out of 98(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
Review 1 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
Fatty2003
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
Date:August 23, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I'm happy with the brake pads. I installed them right befor a 1500 mile trip. Very little noise and great stopping power. I had the shipped to me, I thought the shipping price was a bit high though.
Review 2 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
Drifter662
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, great product
Date:April 18, 2013
Fits like a glove making for a quick and simple install. Works great and a great value
Review 3 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
Airtrans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Okinawa, Japan
Great pads
Date:December 14, 2012
Haven't had any problems with the pads, they work well in humid heat or soaking sub tropic rain.
Review 4 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
bLob
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Ft Worth,Tx
WHOA
Date:November 15, 2012
The brakes installed well for their part, the installation design could have been better, probably is 30 years later.
Review 5 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
motown
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
from mn
Date:November 13, 2012
Easy to install . Did front and back.
Review 6 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
Frank7
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Greenbrier Arkansaws
Great brake pads
Date:November 13, 2012
EBC kelvar pads work great, have good feel, good stopping power and little dust.
Review 7 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
Straycat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Baltimore, Maryland
Brake pads
Date:October 3, 2012
Fit and worked as brake pads should
Review 8 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
slinky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Brake pads
Date:September 5, 2012
These are a great quality brake pad. Have been using them for years!
Review 9 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
mech21
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
from mason city,ill
if you like to clean
Date:August 23, 2012
i have about 6 k miles on these brake pads, they work well,are not noisy but they are very dirty. the brake dust is terrible off of these pads, you cannot keep the wheel clean.
Review 10 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
rigidrider75
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
from Arlington TX
Good Brake Pads
Date:July 24, 2012
Nice Pads...good stopping power
Review 11 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
Joe99Aero
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Colorado Springs
Great Brakes
Date:July 20, 2012
Great fit for good price. Easy install.
Review 12 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
steelersfan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
from columbus,IN
perfect fit
Date:June 4, 2012
perfect fit.super fast shipping.i would buy again.
Review 13 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
Neonrt3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exact Fit
Date:May 15, 2012
perfect replacement for my vtx1300
Review 14 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
ScallyWag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Boston, MA
Great product great value
Date:April 10, 2012
I am using these on my race bike. As a prvateer i'm on a budget. These brakes will stop your machine from 145 to 60 in an instant.
Review 15 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
JRhd
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Date:March 14, 2012
Always use ebc pads. Just as good as oe. Same mileage
Review 16 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
Traveler0612
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and quiet
Date:November 16, 2011
Gets rid of that annoying brake squeal.
Review 17 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
TerryG
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Melbourne, FL
Perfect Fit
Date:November 16, 2011
These pads were for my 2006 honda Rebel 250 and fit perfectly just like the original factory pads I replaced. They are very good quality and well worth the money.
Review 18 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
Danocanada
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Niagara Region Canada
Best Yet
Date:October 15, 2011
Finally a quiet non galling pad. These are great pads. Take a bit to break in or mate to existing rotors, but no break squeal!
Review 19 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
Dustykrusty
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
from southeast Missouri
Great smooth stopping power
Date:August 15, 2011
I recently installed them on the rear of my ultra classic, I wanted great stopping power for two up riding and didn't want brake dust or brake noise, I've put 600 miles on them , they are what i was expecting, great brake control and they performed well in 3 hours of riding thru the hills and curves of arkansas in the rain.
Review 20 for Kevlar Brake Pads - FA187
Woodsy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Ohio
Good Brakes
Date:August 15, 2011
Installed these,Front and back brakes on my harley.Seems like great breaks so far.Good stopping power,no squeaks.
Fast Shipping Great Product!
1 2 3 4 next>>