Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Power Commander V - 17-008

A smaller enclosure receives a full fuel and ignition timing control for each cylinder Increased stock rev limiter is provided by the REV Xtend feature Switch between two maps on the fly Maps can be adjusted on a per gear basis (one map per cylinder, per gear if required) Cold start features allows adjustment of fuel and timing based on engine temperature Will power up with USB cable only for programming Included Items: (1) Power Commander (1) USB Cable (1) CD-Rom (1) Installation Guide (2) Power Commander Decals (2) Dynojet Decals (2) Velcro (1) Alcohol Swab NOTE: Not legal for sale or use on pollution controlled vehicles. 17-008
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Power Commander V - 17-008
Review 1 for Power Commander V - 17-008
Cdog721
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Georgetown, DE
Will fit 2012 C50
Date:July 28, 2012
Great product, easy to install, and it definitely lives up to its name, "power commander". The only negative that I would mention is the limited availability of maps. Only three maps were available for my 2012 C50 and they were all based on Vance and HInes pipes with a stock air filter.
Review 2 for Power Commander V - 17-008
Shocka
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, but kind of expensive
Date:March 21, 2012
It definately increased the horsepower on my 2009 vstar 950. The install was pretty easy as well. The only issue is that its kind of expensive.
Review 3 for Power Commander V - 17-008
wdtoolman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
from Ravenden Springs, AR.
nice
Date:March 19, 2012
easy to put on easy to used , and it works great
Review 4 for Power Commander V - 17-008
rudeboy109
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from orange county, california "the oc"
works great
Date:March 29, 2011
easy to install, easy to load maps, all my fuel Injected bikes have a power commander, a must when installing a aftermarket pipe.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Power Commander V - 17-008
ironwood
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
from phoenix az
ive had alot of trouble
Date:January 23, 2011
2009 roadstar 1700 cobra 2to1 k&nfilter. this simple conf is not on there maps, the software wont run corectly the, shop tunned for 100$ it still acts as if its running out of gass,lean, though my mpg was cut in half. if I could do over I would get the cobra tuner. I will get the auto tune and the backfire secondary air blocker if this works I will add to this review. you cant return this if you open the package.
Review 6 for Power Commander V - 17-008
Kinggodzilla
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Columbus, OH
Works great on the 2008 Vision
Date:December 6, 2010
Even though not tested by Dynojet, this works beautifully on the 2008 Victory Vision. Lots of adjustments. Rev extender and can add extra fuel at startup. Coupled with auto tune and i'll be set for life!
Review 7 for Power Commander V - 17-008
Kgoz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfectly
Date:November 24, 2010
Another great product from Dynojet. All the plugs fit well and the instructions were spot on.
Review 8 for Power Commander V - 17-008
tovar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
from Winnsboro,TX
Great product
Date:October 13, 2010
This is a great product! Ive never worked on a bike before and this was an easy install and it works perfect. Easy install and easy to use.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Power Commander V - 17-008
speedy81304
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Effort, PA
worth every penny spent
Date:August 31, 2010
power commander is one of the best tuning mods that could be bought, so much can be done with it, and it can be upgraded. the power commander hands down is better then the push button boxes on the market.
Review 10 for Power Commander V - 17-008
Quickraider
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Davie FL
WOW
Date:July 21, 2010
It doesn't just make the bike go faster, it fuels the engine better smoothing out the acceleration all the way through the gears...big difference on my bike- Raider- happy & surprised at the improvement!
Review 11 for Power Commander V - 17-008
Seagrave
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from TN
Does not fit honda cbr as fitment tab suggest
Date:April 25, 2010
the 20-9103 p/n does not fit the honda CBR 600rr.
The fitment tab suggest that it fits 09/10 honda cbr's but it does not.
the 20-9103 model does not have an additional plug for the throttle position sensor. If you are ordering for a CBR then get part number 20-9101. Manufacturer part number 16-001.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Power Commander V - 17-008
ssmittycool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
from Arkansas
Awesome!
Date:March 23, 2010
Excellent product when used with the Auto Tune accessory.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Power Commander V - 17-008
08Warrior
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Roswell, New Mexico
One of the best purchases you can make
Date:January 18, 2010
The PC V is amazing! My Warrior is moderately modified, and the PC V has smoothed out the power delivery. The PC V makes the fuel injection on my bike run silky smooth. With my modifications and the PC V, I am running close to 90hp and 110 ft-lbs of torq.
The PC V took maybe 10 minutes to install. It took longer taking off the fuel tank than installing the PC V.
Even if your bike is stock or slightly/moderatley/heavily modified; the Power Commander V is a must. I have enjoyed having the PC V on my Warrior.
You also can't beat Dennis Kirk's price on the PC V. Dennis Kirks, price's, customer support, and quick shipping was my final decission in ordering the PC V.
Review 14 for Power Commander V - 17-008
Eric
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Jacksonville, AR
Power Commander V
Date:October 14, 2009
This device is very easy to install and the software is incredibly easy to use. It's small enclosure allows easy installation under the seat or in a storage compartment. I also highly encourage the purchase of the Auto Tune module for this unit.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Power Commander V - 17-008
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5