Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deluxe Wolo Bad Boy Air Horn Kit - 7742

Produces a powerful dual-tone sound twice as loud as the OEM horn One-piece design requires no hoses Heavy-duty air compressor is maintenance-free for years of dependable service Plug-and-play wiring relay installation Fits all H-D models 92-up with the stock cowbell horn 7742
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Wolo Bad Boy Air Horn Kit - 7742
Review 1 for Deluxe Wolo Bad Boy Air Horn Kit - 7742
Anonymous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Edisto Island, SC
loud
Date:March 30, 2013
The horn is loud and extremely easy to install. I have a 2009 Road King and the wife a 2011 Street Glide. The instructions could not have been easier to follow and did not need to modify any stock wiring arrangements. Could reinstall oem horn if needed quite easily. The horn will garner attention when needed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deluxe Wolo Bad Boy Air Horn Kit - 7742
Avfc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Waterford,mi
Air horn
Date:September 26, 2012
Easy to install, great value. Great sound
Review 3 for Deluxe Wolo Bad Boy Air Horn Kit - 7742
WoHoSo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Riverview, FL
Deluxe Wolo Bad Boy Air Horn Kit for 2009 Ultra
Date:September 5, 2012
THe kit and instruction made the installation no real problem. Sound is way louder than stock which was one thing I was looking for.,
Review 4 for Deluxe Wolo Bad Boy Air Horn Kit - 7742
rabuckg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Cameron, NC
In one word: AWESOME!
Date:July 16, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for and what was advertised. Much better sounding horn which goes with a Harley, unlike the stock "Roadrunner" sounding horn. I mounted it on the front of my Rocker C, in place of the stock horn. Easy install, just had to run a wire to the frame(ground) and one to the battery. It came with the relay, and an in-line fuse, so I just had to supply a 5 ft. long wire to run to the battery. I love it, it looks bad to the bone, was fairly easy to install and sounds GREAT! A++++++ I recommend it.
Review 5 for Deluxe Wolo Bad Boy Air Horn Kit - 7742
Anonymous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Greensboro, NC
Good upgrade from the Cowbell
Date:June 17, 2012
I have a 2007 Road King Classic and never liked the stock cowbell horn and it's wimpy sound. The WoLo horn was easy to install most of the time is spent removing the seat. I didn't have to remove the tank found alternate paths for the wires. It is an attention getter, loud and aggressive. I would recommend the horn cover for dressing.
Review 6 for Deluxe Wolo Bad Boy Air Horn Kit - 7742
Mojoron
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
from rkansaws
Not TOO Bad
Date:April 3, 2012
The Kuryakyn horn pictured here is probably not a Kuryakyn product, meaning designed and made by them, but its not too bad. The horn housing is plastic and the compressor is chromed metal. The horn is heavy and is loud with a dual note tone. The installation requires removing the seat and connecting the unit to the battery and placing a relay in a protected place under your seat. The wiring harness is straight forward and you will ned to route the wires under the tank and into the battery compartment, making sure you keep the wires away from the cylinder heads and exhaust pipes.
Aside from the plastic horns, this is an average product, but not up to Kuryakyn's quality.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deluxe Wolo Bad Boy Air Horn Kit - 7742
jbatista00
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loud Horn
Date:July 4, 2011
I'm very happy with the installation of the Wolo Bad Boy Air Horn Kit. All the required materials came with the kit.
The instructions are better than most instructions you'll come across and these are correct; but, you do have to read carefully to understand the instructions.
I still haven't had to use the horn on the road, but I am satisfied with this product so far.
Thank you.
Review 8 for Deluxe Wolo Bad Boy Air Horn Kit - 7742
kingpin
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
from south central Pa.
blows hard
Date:December 20, 2010
I installed this on a 2010 H-D ROADGLIDE,the install took about 45 min. most of that time is spent removing the tank and seat,to route the wireing.The sound is many times as loud as the stock unit.The finish of the horn is a little on the cheap side it being plastic chrome,but the sound is what I bought it for and it works very well.I would recomend it,and the price is right.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Deluxe Wolo Bad Boy Air Horn Kit - 7742
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit/Finish: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5