Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SS-10 Viper Windshield - SS-10-T-1

3/16 in. Lucite acrylic handlebar mount fairing from Slip Streamer Features the same quick release mounting system as the Spitfire windshield but with larger glass for added protection Measures 17 1/4 in. H x 22 1/4 in. W For mounting on 1 1/4 in. round handlebars or square cast handlebars use adapters/clamps listed below: Cast handlebar adapters: part number 27268 1 in. round bar adapters: part number 27270 Hardware kit w/7/8 in. clamps: part number 27269 1 1/4 in. clamp kit: part number 231398 SS-10-T-1
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SS-10 Viper Windshield - SS-10-T-1
Review 1 for SS-10 Viper Windshield - SS-10-T-1
holeshot9g
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Tucson, AZ
Nice simple windshield
Date:December 18, 2012
I bought this windshield as an early Christmas gift for my wife's 2011 Yamaha V-Star 250. The windshield was the perfect shape and all mounting hardware and clear easy to understand instructions were included. Installation was simple and only required one allen wrench.
Review 2 for SS-10 Viper Windshield - SS-10-T-1
bigbull
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Sharon SC
Date:March 24, 2012
The windshield looks good and easy to put on. I could stand it to be a little taller but im a taller person than most.
Review 3 for SS-10 Viper Windshield - SS-10-T-1
Buckshot73
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
from Dry Ridge, KY
Easy install!
Date:July 23, 2011
Fit up perfect on my 1981 Honda CB900 Custom. Looks great and keeps the bugs outta my teeth! Great deal!
Review 4 for SS-10 Viper Windshield - SS-10-T-1
tsamlin
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste of time
Date:July 20, 2011
don't bother with a two point hold shield. I returned it because it flutters in the wind. buy the 4 point it stays put
at all speeds.
Review 5 for SS-10 Viper Windshield - SS-10-T-1
jambalaya
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
decent
Date:April 10, 2011
It blocks the bugs and rain so far which is why I bought it. I had some trouble getting it positioned correctly as the headlight on my shadow1100 is set low below the bars and speedo. For the money however, it does what it's supposed to do. Fast shipping and no problems with the seller. It looks good on the bike, too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SS-10 Viper Windshield - SS-10-T-1
Chugalug
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Plant City, FL
Windshield for Sportster
Date:February 11, 2011
Surprisingly easy to install. Fitted onto mini ape hanger handlebars on my EVO Sporty. Keeps the wind of my chest mostly, still have a bit of head buffeting. Less Driver fatigue going down the road.
Review 7 for SS-10 Viper Windshield - SS-10-T-1
AGLU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Cottondale, Florida
Short down time
Date:August 12, 2010
Purchased this windshield for my Honda Rebel 250. Installed it myself and made all the adjustments. It was easy and quick. Down time from riding, 20 minutes. What more could you ask for. The least amount of time off the road the better.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SS-10 Viper Windshield - SS-10-T-1
maymay
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2010
came in on time, not difficult to install works just fine
Review 9 for SS-10 Viper Windshield - SS-10-T-1
FLStinger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from West Palm Beach, FL
Good Value
Date:April 3, 2010
Very good fit for the money. Went on easy and adjustment was a simple operation. Unless you need an exact fit windshield this is the way to go.
Review 10 for SS-10 Viper Windshield - SS-10-T-1
Bluzebiker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Rockland, NY
Great Product
Date:October 19, 2009
Less expensive than a full windshield. I have used it for years and it does a wonderful job. No wind fatigue and the safety it provides is wonderful. No rocks or debris to your face, I even hit a wild turkey as it flew by, not a scratch done to me.
Review 11 for SS-10 Viper Windshield - SS-10-T-1
Sportster
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
from Western Mass.
Buy it if looking for a inexpensive windshield
Date:September 30, 2009
Not the best but not the worst. I have it on my Sportster and seems to hold up. Not hard to install. It keeps the bugs and road debris off you and takes the wind pressure off your neck when going down the interstate.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SS-10 Viper Windshield - SS-10-T-1
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5