Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017

Aerodynamic shape with an inner structure constructed of black textured ABS and outer structure of opaque black Lucite with a finish that can be painted but is designed to look great as is Fairing body is 36-1/2 in. wide and 15 1/2 in. tall, (excluding windshield and wind deflectors) Memphis Shades exclusive No-Tool Trigger-Lock mount kits feature a detach system that allows you to quickly and easily remove or install your fairing Trigger-Lock kits are a combination of CNC machined, black E-coated aluminum plates, gray polymer bushings and glass filled nylon latches making it durable and stylish Fairing is pre-drilled and fitted with push-out hole plugs for easy deflector installation Windshields are available in three heights and seven translucent colors 5 in. windshields are solid translucent while 7 in. and 9 in. windshields are gradient translucent Optional wind deflectors extend the lower fairing surface for smooth and increased air flow Also available is a windshield tri-pouch for additional storage and fairing trims for additional decoration NOTES: Batwing Fairing is not compatible with any other fairing windshields, wind deflectors, or accessories For Softail models listed with already installed Memphis Fats or Slims windshield can use their windshield hardware to mount a Batwing Fairing, or purchase a plate-only kit (black) and switch back-and-forth from Fats or Slims windshield to Batwing Fairing. WHAT TO ORDER: 1. Batwing fairing 2. Trigger-Lock mount kit specific to bike model; Softail models will also require turn signal relocation kit 3. Windshield of your preference height and color FLHRS/FLHRSI require OEM windshield docking hardware 5 in. Solid Translucent Windshields: Black - Part No. 233009 Ruby - Part No. 233145 Teal - Part No. 233146 Purple - Part No. 233147 Yellow - Part No. 233148 Blue - Part No. 233149 Orange - Part No. 233150 Clear - Part No. 233250 Solar - Part No. 233411 7 in. Gradient Translucent Windshields: Gradient Black - Part No. 233010 Gradient Ruby - Part No. 233151 Gradient Teal - Part No. 233152 Gradient Purple - Part No. 233153 Gradient Yellow - Part No. 233154 Gradient Blue - Part No. 233155 Gradient Orange - Part No. 233156 Clear - Part No. 233251 Solar - Part No. 233412 9 in. Gradient Translucent Windshields: Gradient Black - Part No. 233011 Gradient Ruby - Part No. 233157 Gradient Teal - Part No. 233158 Gradient Purple - Part No. 233159 Gradient Yellow - Part No. 233160 Gradient Blue - Part No. 233161 Gradient Orange - Part No. 233162 Clear - Part No. 233252 Solar - Part No. 233413 12 in. Gradient Translucent Windshields: Clear - Part No. 233414 Gradient Black - Part No. 233415 Gradient Ruby - Part No. 233416 Gradient Teal - Part No. 233417 Gradient Purple - Part No. 233418 Gradient Yellow - Part No. 233419 Gradient Blue - Part No. 233420 Gradient Orange - Part No. 233421 Solar - Part No. 233422 Optional Wind Deflectors extend the lower fairing surface for smooth and increased air flow: Black - Part No. 233143 Ruby - Part No. 233163 Teal - Part No. 233164 Purple - Part No. 233165 Yellow - Part No. 233166 Blue - Part No. 233167 Orange - Part No. 233168 Optional Windshield Tri-Pouch for additional storage: Windshield Tri-Pouch - Part No. 507566 Optional Fairing Trim for additional decoration: 3-pc. Formed Fairing Trim - Part No. 233140 Aluminum Fairing Trim (slotted style) - Part No. 233141 2330-0017
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
Review 1 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
HankTheCrank
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Black Hills of South Dakota
Holy Batwing
Date:June 12, 2014
Well after years of wanting a Batwing Fairing I finally broke down and ordered one for my VStar 1100. Memphis Shades got the design right and the price that a working man can afford. Dennis Kirk had the right one in stock and shipped it straight away...within 72 hours of the order I actually had the thing in my hands.
I also got the 6.5" Memphis Shades smoked Spoiler windshield...it is JUST right for me at 5'9" I actually look over it by a couple of inches and it sends the air up and over my head. If you are a little taller then you might want the 9" spoiler.
I will eventually order the deflector wings to go on the bottom of the fairing...should have just got them with the original order.
Installation was super easy and everything fit perfect.
Very Happy with the product and Dennis Kirk.
Review 2 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
JUSTRIDEITPJ
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Columbus Ohio
The batwing is king
Date:March 22, 2013
Looks great on the Switchback and great quality
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
dberr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
from Bolingbrook Ill
cool fairing
Date:August 27, 2012
great looking, makes the bike look even better, Im painting it this winter because I like the way it looked right out of the box but I'm color matching it to the bike for a even better look.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
Fatboy2011
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Pittsburgh, PA
Date:August 24, 2012
Great product - easy install
Review 5 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
HDKW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from West Salem, WI
Love the look!
Date:March 4, 2012
I installed this fairing on my 2010 Harley Road King Police. I was looking for a sportier look than the ugly tall windshield that comes on the police models and this fairing exceeded my expectations.
I installed the 5 inch tall black windshield, chrome slotted trim, and fairing deflectors to this fairing. I recommend this as it made the fairing and the motorcycle look much better.
Review 6 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
FLHPRK
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Florida
Batwing Fairing
Date:December 6, 2011
I didn't know what to expect. The box was ver light but when I removed the fairing I was surprised to see the excellent quality. It looks great on the Road King. The reason for the 4 stars on the protection is that no fairing is perfect for all seasons.
Ordering from Dennis Kirk has always been easy and they are quick to deliver. I had to call concerning the mounts but the woman I talked to was really helpful. Great service!
This is my shopping place.
Review 7 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
Volrider
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fitment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
from Buford Ga
Disappointed
Date:November 8, 2011
Purchased for my 2002 Volusia, does not give the hand protection I was looking for, the wing portion of the fairing sits 4 inches below the grips. Fairing is also angled to far back, with the 13 inches from the fairing and the 9 inch w/s I purchased..22 inches would be purfect.....unfortunately it is lower than my 19 inch Fats I had installed. This fairing is not a good fit on the Volusia.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
09hrk
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from New York
Date:August 13, 2011
Excelent product looks great on my black 09 Harley Road King. This fairing came in a gloss black matches perfect.
Review 9 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
Catmech
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disappointed
Date:August 6, 2011
Does not give the coverage I expected. The 13" from top of headlight is not in height. This lays back too much. With it installed on my 2002 Suzuki Intruder Volusia, there is a large gap from the top of my headlight to the bottom of the fairing. Will have to find some rubber insulation to take up that gap. I have about as much hand protection from this as I do with my Memphis Fats on my Honda. I went with the 12" windshield. Unfortunately this is the tallest you can get..Still sits too low for my liking. Yesterday a rock scipped off my head that would have not happened with my Memphis Fats. IMHO the mounting kit is incorrectly made. There has to be more of an angle to raise this forward. Should I stop quickly, I think my face is gonna eat the sharp edge of this windshield.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
Raptor75
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Maine
Love It!
Date:June 7, 2011
It looks great and works great, mine is on my 03 FatBoy. I'm very happy with it.
Review 11 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
98valktour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Date:May 24, 2011
The fit finish and shine on this fairing, if you have a black bike even better,you won't have to paint
Review 12 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
jimjogs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fitment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Ipswich, MA
Looks great...
Date:April 2, 2011
The bat wing looks great. I had to loosen up all the attachments several times to get it properly aligned to the bike, but once done it sits well on the forks. It is still, however, hard to remove the faring from the bracket.
Review 13 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
09VStar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from New Mexico
Date:February 28, 2011
It fits great, goes on easy and looks even better, I ride all year round and it protects you from the wind even in 15 degree temps
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
bwbu
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Pensacola Florida
Date:August 24, 2010
would be helpful if size was discused in purchases.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
HarleyFatboy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
from Arkansas
Works Better Than The Shorter One
Date:August 5, 2010
I exchanged the shorter windshield for this one made a big difference ....wind goes over the top of my head rather than hitting me in the face. The only thing I would like to see is for the top of the windshield to have a curl toward the front...just think it would look better and push more of the wind up. Good Product the way it is though.
Review 16 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
Strikedog
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Los Angeles, Ca.
Memphis ("made in the") shade...
Date:May 18, 2010
The Batwing fairing went on very easy, and looks great on my 2004 Shadow Sabre. All the hardware fit perfectly, and went on without any problems. Also, the wind protection that it offers is wonderful, specially on long rides. I find the 5 inch solar windshield, gives enough wind deflection as well. The fat solid stainless steel trim rounds off the look nicely. As always, ordering from D.K's. friendly staff, over the phone (thanks to Judy) was pleasant and easy. The order arrived on the date promised, and packed well. Thanks D.K., and thanks again to Judy...
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
sleeper1800
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fitment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Benton,Il
great buy,great style
Date:February 19, 2010
looked around for 2 years for a fairing that flowed with my bike that wasnt 600 dollars or more then i found the memphis shade batwing. Great price ,great look, great style,cant go wrong, I purched the 5 in glass,also bought the lowers,they do block some cold air.. If i do sell my bike i will buy another one for the the new bike...
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
lazy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from illinois
no regrets
Date:February 2, 2010
the bat wing fairing looks great installs very easy bought 7"shade wish i bought a taller shade
Review 19 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
RKOldie
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Minneapolis, MN
Excellent Buy
Date:October 23, 2009
The Batwing fit better than expected and looks as good. I have a Road King Classic and the Batwing fit in the factory windshield brackets and took about 3 minutes to assemble. Strongly recommend!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Batwing Fairing - 2330-0017
Cobra549
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Big Rapids, MI
Excellent windshield
Date:October 21, 2009
I purchased the Memphis Shades Batwing Fairing to replace the OEM windshield on my Suzuki C50. Installing the Batwing to the optional mounting brackets only took about 5 minutes. The quality and fit of the Batwing is excellent. If you like the looks of a Batwing, you won't find a better product for the cost.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>