Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PowerBomb Stainless Steel Header - 040021

Unique internal Power Bomb allows sonics to expand and contract to ramp-up sonic accleration, increase exhaust flow and add boost Lessens decibels by staggering the soundwaves and is even trademarked All FMF four-stroke header systems are built from high-quality stainless steel to decrease weight and increase durability Included items: One two-piece head pipe with mounting flanges 040021
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PowerBomb Stainless Steel Header - 040021
Review 1 for PowerBomb Stainless Steel Header - 040021
Scooter16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound: 
soft
A Little Loud
loud
A Little Loud
from Maplewood, MN
Quality Product
Date:June 28, 2013
Excellent fit and finish. Heavier than stock, but built to last. No change in noise level. Seems to have more bottom end and midrange performance. I have used FMF products for years and never been disappointed. Dennis Kirk had the best price bar none. I usually receive my order the next day. Way to go DK!
Review 2 for PowerBomb Stainless Steel Header - 040021
SM650
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy
Date:March 1, 2013
Dennis Kirk had the best deal I found on this pipe. I've used many FMF products before and have always been impressed by them. The pipe looks like a work of art. Only took about an hour to install. Sounds about the same to me, still using the OEM, modified muffler and running in the garage. Will have to wait until snow is gone before checking power difference outside.
Review 3 for PowerBomb Stainless Steel Header - 040021
morph
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finish: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound: 
soft
Loud
loud
Loud
from Shippensburg PA
Date:August 22, 2012
Definately worth the money! I could really tell a big difference when installed! It only takes a few minutes to install!
Review 4 for PowerBomb Stainless Steel Header - 040021
jeeping1974
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound: 
soft
Loud
loud
Loud
from Manchester, NH
Nice but....
Date:August 3, 2012
The header flanges had to be drilled out to fit my 07 400EX. The holes where off just enough that they messed up the threads on the studs. After drilling them to 3/8", the flanges fit perfectly. Alignment is good but it does not accept the stock heat shield, or any for that matter which doesn't really thrill me. Performance wise it's good. I'd recommend it for the person not afraid to modify a new part but I wouldn't recommend it due to the work needed to make it fit and the lack of hardware to mount a heat shield.
Review 5 for PowerBomb Stainless Steel Header - 040021
DarkKnightRider1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Clarksburg, WV
Super
Date:March 2, 2011
I put this on a 08 YZ450F matched with the Factory 4.1 and it is awesome. It took about 3 minutes to get on and is way stronger than the stock header, plus made the bike way stronger with a way better power delivery. Buy it, put it on and rip it up.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PowerBomb Stainless Steel Header - 040021
Goody4U88
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
from Southern Indiana
Great replacement!
Date:August 23, 2010
After buying two factory replacement headers and crushing them with ease, the FMF Powerbomb will stand the test. I do all forms of racing, from moto to harescrambles, and the powerbomb is tough enough to take a beating, and with an added bonus of more power for your steed! It's fit is spot-on, and I even used my factory silencer! Unless you like flimsy factory headers, I don't know how you can go wrong :-)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PowerBomb Stainless Steel Header - 040021
smokinguns
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2010
Header fit extremely well, looks good. Just wish it came with the silicone it calls for, it was another 10 bucks at a parts house.
Review 8 for PowerBomb Stainless Steel Header - 040021
mountainrider
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
from Idaho
Solid head pipe
Date:May 23, 2010
The pipe was well packed, showed up on time and appears to be well built. The flange that bolts to the motor appears to be cnc machined, and the pipe has high quality TIG welds that look good. The bends were spot on and the fit is excellent. It would be better if a new exhaust gasket and the high temp silicone called for in the instructions was included, but plan for them and they are easy enough to get. I did have to adjust my jetting a little when I put this on the bike. Overall a good replacement after smashing the stock header.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PowerBomb Stainless Steel Header - 040021
rctz
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from California
fmf powerbomb
Date:February 12, 2010
Excellent price,fit and quality couldn't ask for anything better.
Review 10 for PowerBomb Stainless Steel Header - 040021
Klein
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit/Finish: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
from NY
looked good but
Date:October 23, 2009
Did not come with mid pipe so the head and the pipe I ordered were both useless!
About the only thing i could have done with it was hang it on the wall for looks.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PowerBomb Stainless Steel Header - 040021
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1