Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dennis Kirk.

Rinehart True Dual Exhaust w/Dual O2 Sensor Ports

R53220CG Same unique header design as the Softail and Dyna styles to provide the largest power increase of any exhaust system available Include dual oxygen sensor ports in the head pipes Header features multi-bend radius technology and stepped size increase: 1 3/4 in. at the head, 1 7/8 in. mid and a 2 in. finish The header pipes include 2 1/4 in. diameter full-length heat shields New mounting bracket kit holds the rear pipe in the center for more support and less stress New design torque-chamber baffles a rich sound with minimal noise, (96 dB at 2500 rpm) Muffler bodies measure 3 1/2 in. This chromed system is highlighted by polished black anodized billet-aluminum end caps engraved with the Rinehart logo Optional 2 1/4 in. ID Quiet Baffles reduce exhaust sound and increase engine torque with only a slight loss of horsepower, order DK part no. 4401995 Optional performance baffles open up the exhaust for even greater power and torque gains; for 2 1/4 in. ID HI-Flo performance baffles order DK part no. 4401265 For replacement end caps order DK part nos: 4402636 - Black 4401266 - Chrome Front header heatshield 4402362 is required for Screamin Eagle models, allows for clearance of brake pedal Designed and built in the U.S.A. INCLUDED ITEMS: (1) Rinehart Rear Pipe (1) Rinehart Front Pipe (1) Rear Heat Shield (1) Front Heat Shield (1) FL Rinehart R.T. Muffler (1) FL Rinehart L.F. Muffler (7) 2 1/4 in. Stainless Clamp (2) 2 1/8 in. Barrel Clamp (1) 1 13/16 Barrel Clamp (1) 2 P-Clamp (2) James Exhaust Gaskets (1) Header Support Bracket (1) Header Support Tab (4) 5/16-18 x 5/8 in. Hex Bolts (1) 5/16-18 x 1 1/4 in. Hex Bolt (7) 5/16 Flat Washers (6) 5/16-18 Locking Nut (2) 1/2-13 x 1 1/2 Allen Bolt (2) .500 Aluminum Spacers (1) 5/16-18 x 3/4 Button Hd (1) 5/16 Distorted Locking Nut (1) D2 Bung Plug (1) Installation Instructions NOTE: For the best performance, a free-flowing air cleaner and adjustable fuel management system is recommended with this pipe. Dennis Kirk recommends a Speed's Performance speedy flow air cleaner for most models - See 18-3337 NOTE: There is no warranty on exhaust pipes and mufflers with regard to any discoloration. Discoloration (blueing) is the result of tuning characteristics, cam timing, carburetor jetting, overheating, etc. and is not caused by defective manufacturing. NOTE: Running change: may be coming with black-anodized or black-teflon coated billet aluminum end caps, sorry no choice See lubrication products for products that will help prevent or remove blueing.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rinehart True Dual Exhaust w/Dual O2 Sensor Ports
Review 1 for Rinehart True Dual Exhaust w/Dual O2 Sensor Ports
Cloudzola
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Pinehurst, North Carolina
Date:April 10, 2010
What can you say about Rinehart's they are great !
This was my first purchase with Dennis Kirk. (great price)
They were very helpful and will do business with them again...
Review 2 for Rinehart True Dual Exhaust w/Dual O2 Sensor Ports
SUNGLOWGLIDE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound: 
soft
Loud
loud
Loud
from BRUSH PRAIRIE WA.
GREAT SOUND AND PRICE
Date:March 17, 2010
JUST GOT THEM INSTALLED LAST WEEKEND. INSTALLATION WENT SMOOTH TOOK ABOUT 3 HRS. NOT ENOUGH TIME OR MILES TO DETERMINE PERFOMANCE YET. BUT I LOVE THE SOUND
Review 3 for Rinehart True Dual Exhaust w/Dual O2 Sensor Ports
chrisp64
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound: 
soft
Loud
loud
Loud
from Cohutta, GA
very good product
Date:February 22, 2010
These pipes have the best sound. I have a Ultra and didn't want it too loud. These pipes are just right.Dennis Kirk had a awesome price on them, and I had them in 3 days.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rinehart True Dual Exhaust w/Dual O2 Sensor Ports
willieg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound: 
soft
Loud
loud
Loud
from Ft Lauderdale, Fl
1st purchase-great experience
Date:January 23, 2010
I was searching for some replacement slip on mufflers to wake up my bike and change the sound. The day before I was going to purchase I ran into a buddy riding that I hadn't seen in awhile and he recommend the Rinehart True Duals but mentioned paying $1800 from another dealer. When I searched the internet and found Dennis Kirk had them for just a little more than I was going to pay for the mufflers somewhere else I went for it. Man, what a difference. Dennis Kirk was great to deal with and I feel like I got a new bike with great sound and performance! I'd highly recommend this product and Dennis Kirk.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rinehart True Dual Exhaust w/Dual O2 Sensor Ports
Jonathan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound: 
soft
Loud
loud
Loud
from Slidell, La
Sweet all around
Date:December 18, 2009
I have been looking at Rinehart for over a year now and have seen many bikes with this set. I wanted to be different so i kept looking and listening at different setups around but none compare to the sound of the Rinehart True Duals. After the price drop i could not resist. I had Rush 2.0 so i was prepared for some sound. I just installed them myself and the fit and finish was absolutely perfect. It is a straight forward install that is easier than the stock pipe removal. I am even more impressed with the performance of my bike with the true duals on. More pull and the sound is incredible. The level at idle is comparable to the rush but the true dual gives it a much sweeter and more realistic sound. Less can effect and more rumble. Now when you get on it they really bark to life. I did my homework and i am extremely happy with this purchase. There are 3 outstanding qualities with these pipes. Sound, Performance,and Looks.
I like to be different but i will have to find another way.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rinehart True Dual Exhaust w/Dual O2 Sensor Ports
Sergio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from Winston Salem,N.C.
Best purchase ever
Date:October 14, 2009
Love the look and sound.These pipes, plus tuner, really increased the performance beyond my expectations.Big torque gains to boot!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rinehart True Dual Exhaust w/Dual O2 Sensor Ports
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Finish: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound: 
soft
4.7 out of 7
loud
Loud